Death and all his friends

I was not surprised when I have been told that Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends by Coldplay won the 2009 Best Rock Album Grammy Award. I just love this record and I do believe it has been the best one in 2008.

But I’m not going to talk about music, I just want you to know that I’m going to be off for a while because I’m going to visit my family in Italy and support them after my grandma’s death.
I still can’t realize it and I guess I will be very emotional only when I will meet my mother tomorrow… I feel so sorry for her loss: hopefully she is going to be fine soon. Actually she sounds quite ok at the phone, which lets me hope for the best. Maybe it’s true that women can be more rational in these cases.
It is weird thinking that last time I visited my grandma was the last time. Did I properly say goodbye?

One thought on “Death and all his friends

Comments are closed.