Articles

Ulysses

In Music, Travels on January 22, 2009 by Pino

Dopplr Annual Report 2008

Dopplr Annual Report 2008

I’m finally listening to some fresh good music. Unfortunately I’ve been missing the concert by Kaiser Chiefs in Berlin a couple of days ago, but I might attend Franz Ferdinand at the end of March. According to (Dutch-)Isabelle, my music pusher, they are releasing a new album this week and the first single, Ulysses, is really really catchy.
On the other hand U2 wrote such a bad song, Get Your Boots On, I won’t probably consider the idea of buying the new album in March. I’ll download it, tho.

Yesterday I also received my Dopplr Annual Report for 2008: it is a nice document about my travels during last year. Apparently I’ve been traveling only 37 over 365 days😦 I’m sure I’m going to do better this year. We will see. I somehow don’t feel like going to Austria next week: I don’t like business trips…

2 Responses to “Ulysses”

  1. I should use Dopplr too, if not for the Annual Report … mine doesn’t really say a thing about how much I traveled last year.
    You aren’t going to get a U2 album? What’s next? Not buying Placebo?

  2. Well, wait, fly down🙂
    Placebo are still at their best creativity, while U2 are not anymore.
    I am sure Placebo won’t disappoint me this summer.
    I guess the next step of not buying a U2 album could be selling part of my collection.

Comments are closed.

