Crack the shutters

Yellow leaves IV
Yellow leaves IV

Last Sunday, as part of one of my birthday gifts, I went with Christian to the Berlin Japan Festival. It is basically a fair for Berlin or online shops which sell Japanese products, either traditional (on the ground floor), or modern (on the upper floor).
It was really interesting and I collected a lot of address for my next Japanese purchases :mrgreen: Even Christian fell in love with some Noren (暖簾)… We are definitively going to buy one for our new flat.
We also attended to a some shows: Kimono (着物) fashion, Japanese Women Choir and martial arts (I forgot which one, exactly).
The fair was hosted by the Postbahnhof (post train station), an interesting building itself.

Buy my book!
Are you looking for an original Christmas gift? Why don’t you buy my book? :mrgreen:
Like Bree published her first recipes book, I just released my photo book of St Petersburg, featured by my flickr pictures and my blog entries…
Just click here.

One thought on “Crack the shutters

  1. すげ!
    でも僕は、暖簾があまり好きじゃない。

    Back to English … :p I never quite like noren for apartments to be honest. I always identify them with public places, in particular public baths and the image never quite got away.
    I love the word kimono, literally the thing (物) you wear (着る) 🙂

    Ti rispondo all’email tra un po’ …

Comments are closed.