Quotes

If there’s a rocket tie me to it

Color palette

Color palette

Busy days in the office: I have been screening competitors and writing reports and dealing with new tasks (or polished old ones). On top of that I also finally and completely moved out my flat in Charlottenburg during the weekend. My bones were still hurting yesterday😦 ilGrisa is right: I need more sport. And since I’m not biking anymore like I did in Amsterdam, this is definitively an imperative. Jeanny, my colleague, on the other side, wants me to join her to Bikram Yoga. But I hate sweat. And, first of all, I’m lazy:mrgreen:

In the previous post I was blogging about the new record by Snow Patrol: well, I have some more news about them.
The song after which this post is named is probably my favorite of the whole album.

A fire a fire, you can only take what you can carry
A pulse your pulse, it’s the only thing I can remember
I break you don’t, I was always set to self-destruct though
The fire the fire, it cracks and barks like primal music

I also discovered that they recorded their new songs mainly in the famous Hansa Studios in Berlin. Like U2, David Bowie, Iggy Pop and others before them.
They even released an iPhone application with lyrics, interviews and all kind of bonus materials: why should I buy the CD if I can have the whole experience on my iPhone instead?
Next Monday I will attend their concert here in Berlin: finally a concert after a long time without any live gigs!

Tomorrow Thursday is Christian’s birthday and we will visit his parents during the weekend… Hopefully we will have the chance to visit Frankfurt too, this time. I desperately need to discover Germany a bit more. Frank will be with us when we drive back to Berlin.

Back in Berlin on Monday, after the concert on Monday evening, I will go to London on Tuesday for business reasons. I’m not comfortable with London. Not because I had the chance to go to India instead, but because I feel London too overpopulated (ok ok, India is even more overpopulated). Anyway, I will try to have some nice time there too between workshops, meetings and travels to and from the airport:mrgreen:

This week, because of elections, I guess, some US series will not be aired. Most notably Heroes, which is improving after a tepid start… Desperate Housewives is improving too but I still don’t like the whole mystery-thing. Let’s see… Bree still rocks much more than anyone else.
Last Friday I was watching Private Practice, which is not the best product ever but makes me cry anyway😳 While watching it I felt simply good… Sans souci.

I was planning to spend some words about US elections as well as Prop8, but I don’t have time now… Let’s hope for the best, while I go buying the last things for Christian’s birthday.

Posted October 30, 2008 by Pino

One Response to “If there’s a rocket tie me to it”

  1. Of course, I am right! Did you ever doubt it?
    But do not practice Bikram Yoga. Not only you sweat, if not done right you could really hurt yourself.

    About elections … I won’t comment till tomorrow.

    Hope for the best. Prepare for the worst

Comments are closed.

