Never miss a beat

Airplanes
Airplanes

Here we go. I’m officially 30 years old (to be precise 30 years, 3 days, 6 hours and 25 minutes right now). Now I’m a mature blogger, a grown-up, more or less :mrgreen:

When I find out all the reasons
Maybe I’ll find another way
Find another day
With all the changing seasons of my life
Maybe I’ll get it right next time
An now that you’ve been broken down
Got your head out of the clouds
You’re back down on the ground
And you don’t talk so loud
An you don’t walk so proud
Any more, and what for

Apparently I’m already forgetting things, like staying up-to-date with the music industry. Luckily a couple of days ago I discovered that Kaiser Chiefs are scoring a new record and later also The Killers (and even the long announced Chinese Democracy by Guns N’ Roses!!!).
I really need some news from Muse or Placebo: it’s been already a looong time since their respective last records.

Tomorrow evening I will have my huge birthday party: I’m expecting around 40 people from Germany, Italy, Norway, Finland, Brazil, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium and also Iceland 🙂 Of course few of them are actually coming from so far away, the others already live here. It’s anyway nice to be in such a big international environment. However, my misanthropic part is definitively looking forward to Sunday when all this hassle of preparations, invitations, food and drinks will be over 😛

Apparently I can now insert polls in my post…

