Articles

Material girl

In Friends, Humor, Life, Travels, TV&Movies on September 18, 2008 by Pino

names by xkcd

names by xkcd

Once again I’ve been ignoring my blog for far too long:mrgreen: Apparently my social life is now much more busy than my virtual one… This is a very positive thing, of course, but I feel like I’m neglecting my readers too.

I don’t really have big news: I am very busy at work (today I got my new business cards, they look lekker😛 ), I am waiting for Heroes to begin next week and… oh yes, this is important, I am going to live with Christian. This is actually not a big deal because I am always at his place anyway🙂 Let’s see how things turn out.

Beside this, I went to the probably worst bear party ever a couple of weeks ago, but at least I met there some nice people. Last week I finally had a dinner with Desi too: Tessa was also there, fresh married with her Icelandic boyfriend… Everybody were already wondering when Christian and I were supposed to marry too:mrgreen:

In two weeks I will visit Amsterdam and I’m sooo excited! After all, I miss Amsterdam a lot. In the meantime Erik is going to visit me during this weekend: it’s been a while since last time we saw each other… We will have a U-Bahn Cabrio Tour tomorrow: basically we will travel with a special underground train and watch the Berlin tunnels from a different perspective. Since my camera is broken, I will use Elisa’s Canon…

Some days ago, Christian and I had a sort of Movie-Weekend during which we watched Cloverfield (the sci-fi-catastrophic version of The Blair Witch Project), El Orfanato (very intriguing), El Laberinto del Fauno (yes, again, for Christian didn’t watch it yet), The Mist (I must confess I loved it) and another one I didn’t really like which is why I don’t remember the name.

Margaret Cho rocks!

One Response to “Material girl”

  1. Oh basically should we translate Movie weekend as Stay in bed all weekend?
    And nice to hear back from you again …!

Comments are closed.

