Carrot cake and wine

Saturday I was supposed to start packing my things after cleaning my flat. I just did the second activity 😦 And even very slowly because I was too lazy: I actually spent more time in front of my iMac chatting, surfing, watching movies and anime. In other words I tried to relax instead of thinking about the future: sometimes the Bree in me needs some rest too :mrgreen: Eventually my flat was clean and my fridge restocked with essential food but the gift for Krijn wasn’t wrapped yet when he texted that he was going to visit me… I was really at my laziest last weekend 😕 Anyway, everything went well: Krijn appreciated the book I bought for him and we watched together the movie Stardust: very sweet but I was expecting something more. Later we watched some funny clips by Sarah Silverman and Margaret Cho and the night slowly slipped away…

On the next morning I watched some episodes of Noein before going to the Dam where I met Sveta: we went then to Zeppo’s where Anne, my Dutch language classmate, was waiting for us to have a drink. Unfortunately the place was really busy and we didn’t find any free seat 😦 This is how we ended in a very smoky place on Spuistraat with Gloria, Sara, Laura and Nathalie… In other words: only girls! :mrgreen: I’m really going to miss my classmates…

