Une année sans lumière

Today I’ve been working so much that I didn’t even have 5 minutes for my blog. I’m really tired right now and I’m probably going to sleep very soon but not before having shared with you this wonderful website I discovered today (although the company which it belongs to has its office in the same building where I work): Fabchannel. You can find there some nice live performances in a very good quality: The Arcade Fire and Stereophonics are among them. Funny enough also the Kula Shaker concert I couldn’t attend last October is available in streaming 😉 Now I feel even more like going to Utrecht on February, 19 to see them finally live. But today I wanna spend some more words for The Arcade Fire. I don’t know whether it’s just the Canadian mood I have since ilGrisa suggested to spend our holidays in Canada, but I really love them: one of the best contemporary bands without any doubt. If you have some money to spend, do yourself a favor and buy their two albums Funeral and Neon Bible. And if you think they’re weird… well… they are 😉

Hey! my eyes are shooting sparks
La nuit, mes yeux t’éclairent
Ne dis pas à ton père
Qu’il porte des oeillères

