Articles

Rebel rebel

In Humor, Life, Music on January 21, 2008 by Pino

This morning I was listening under the shower to Tired of Being an Object? by The Ark and the drag queen in me suddenly woken up:mrgreen: Aaah, Ola (Salo), where are you? Do you even remember when we met at FNAC in Milan? You crazy thing!
But the joyful feeling quickly disappeared when I went to the office and I had to deal with my job and Anouk’s, who left last Friday. Actually I was happy to take over the operations for Finland, Norway and Sweden for the next two weeks, but it was simply too much for a day as difficult as Monday.
Far too soon I had the first big problem: my Norwegian contact couldn’t deliver some figures I needed for tomorrow’s reporting. For I couldn’t change the bad fate I just used the chance to introduce myself:

Hi […],
Let me first introduce myself: I’m the area manager for Italy and Germany and while we’re waiting for Isabelle, I’m taking care of the Scandinavian countries and Finland as well.[…]
Best regards

Within five minutes I got her answer:

Hi Giselle,
[…] I’m looking forward to work with you these two weeks. It sounds like you will get some busy weeks🙂 […]

Wait, wait, wait. She wrote Giselle, didn’t she? My name has been changed several times into Guiseppe, Giusepi, Giusseppe and many other forms I simply don’t remember, but it has never been transformed into Giselle. First time ever😯
And that drag-queen-feeling came back to life again:

Hi […],
Although I may be Giselle from 11pm to 1am, my real name during the day is Giuseppe😉
I know it’s sometimes difficult to spell it, which is why I prefer Pino (a common Italian nickname for Giuseppe), but, well, Giselle is something completely different.
Thanks for making me laugh on this difficult Monday😉 […]

Of course she replied straight away:

I’m so sorry!!! I was in a little hurry into a meeting and Giuseppe and Isabelle in once is something like Giselle…😉 Again – I’m really sorry!

It does make fucking sense! Damn! She definitively made my day. Or, as Nelson usually says:

You made my day,
you made my hole weak

Well, not bad this first Norwegian-Italian cooperation:mrgreen: I never had so much fun in the office like today, also because I sat at Marieke’s place (currently in holiday in Ecuador) and I could chat more easily with Sveta and Nelson… But, please, don’t say a word to my boss😉

You’ve got your mother in a whirl
She’s not sure if you’re a boy or a girl
Hey babe, your hair’s alright
Hey babe, let’s go out tonight
You like me, and I like it all
We like dancing and we look divine
You love bands when they’re playing hard
You want more and you want it fast
They put you down, they say I’m wrong
You tacky thing, you put them on

One Response to “Rebel rebel”

  1. I was indeed wondering how Giselle came into being …

Comments are closed.

