The end is the beginning is the end

When I woke up today a lot of better songs popped up in my mind that I could have used for a new year’s post instead of the rather unoriginal New year’s day. Well, now it’s too late, I will use them next time 😀 with the exception of this one by Smashing Pumpkins (also featured in the movie Batman & Robin).

Is it bright where you are?
Have the people changed?
Does it make you happy you’re so strange?
And in your darkest hour
I hold secrets flames
We can watch the world devoured in its pain

Mmm, not the happiest song, is it? But the title is cool 😎 Anyway, today it’s like a second new year’s day, a… second day of the year! :mrgreen: Sorry, I’m very bad, I know. What I wanted to say is that today I’ve been welcomed by all my colleagues with best wishes for the new year: I’m always surprised to see how cheerful my colleagues are, especially compared to the sad-looking ones I had back in Berlin.

IlGrisa has arrived on time this morning at 9 and now, after a delicious panino at Pasta Tricolore (fka Pasta di Mamma) he’s going to stroll around the city from south to north. He planned to watch Nana this evening… I’m already sleepy now 🙄

