Articles

Mixed emotions

In Life, Travels on December 12, 2007 by Pino

I didn’t finish the post before going to the restaurant:mrgreen: It was really delicious and gesellig.
Here the original post.

Not a good day for blogging: I simply can’t find anything to write about. Later I will have a dinner with my team at Looks Dining in the center of Amsterdam: it looks delicious😛 Personally, I’m looking much more forward to a lunch or dinner at Kuchi in Berlin next week: it’s been a while since last time I had sushi and I miss it. I also miss Berlin a lot: Tuesday I will need someone who put me on the train back to Amsterdam, I guess. Any volunteer? My plan for Berlin will be more or less:

  • Buy my personal Xmas gift (I already know what but I’m not going to share this information too soon)
  • Buy a lot of chocolate at the new Lina Krokant
  • Fix the wi-fi in my apartment in Charlottenburg
  • Pack some of my belongings I might need in Amsterdam
  • Eat at Kuchi or Panasia or Monsieur Vuong or in all of them
  • Eat a cake or a pie at Barcomi’s
  • Strolling around the city
  • Visit some Weihnachtsmarkt
  • Have some Bratwurst with onions, potatoes, mushrooms, mustard, (soft) ketchup
  • Maybe take some pictures
  • Speak German😛
  • Enjoy the S- and U-Bahn
  • Enjoy the Hauptbahnhof
  • Everything else I remember of, when I’m there

But of course I’m going to visit my favorite city too, Stockholm. Yesterday I bought the Lonely Planet Encounters guide which is really well done: relatively cheap, pocket format, full of useful informations and lot of suggestions for shopping and eating😛 I like the Encounters. I actually don’t really need a guide to Stockholm, but I’m a LP freak, you know. The plan is quite clear too:

  • Strolling around Gamla Stan
  • Strolling around Norrmalm
  • Strolling around Södermalm
  • Visit the Xmas market at the Skansen
  • Visit the Xmas market at Kungsträdgården
  • Visit Moderna Museet
  • Have whatever at Chokladkoppen
  • Simply enjoy Stockholm

7 Responses to “Mixed emotions”

  1. What?
    What?
    What? What?
    What? What? What?
    What? What? What? What? What?
    What? What? What? What? What? What? What? What?

  2. Äh?

  3. What’s your very personal Christmas gift to yourself?

  4. You’re the only one who already knows it, don’t complain😉

  5. Oh right … but why do you have to go to Berlin for getting it?

  6. And am I the one?

  7. Of course I don’t have to go to Berlin for it… But I’m in Berlin, I know the place better, I get it.
    You’re the one, yes… OMG…

Comments are closed.

