Articles

Take my temperature

In Life, Music on November 25, 2007 by Pino

I’m having a great weekend: I’m just lying on my couch watching some TV or just the rain and the wind outside. It’s not like being by my parents where the view is simply gorgeous, but I like the melancholy of the gray sky and of my neighbors windows… I’m also listening to a lot of music: yesterday I could find the strength to listen again to Butterflies and Hurricanes, one of the most powerful songs by the band Muse:

Best, you’ve got to be the best
You’ve got to change the world
And use this chance to be heard
Your time is now

But the nicest surprises always come from the Kaiser Chiefs: their songs are a little bit crazy like their performances on stage:mrgreen: But I guess I said that already a couple of times in my previous posts. Today I discovered a forgotten b-side, Take My Temperature, the rhythm of which I really love…

Aaargh! I remember when  they performed that song in Berlin: they were almost unknown but I appreciated any single song of theirs. Yeah!

Comments Off on Take my temperature

