Articles

Love and peace or else

In Travels on October 21, 2007 by Pino

I really should stop blogging at evening: lately I’m very tired and… Mmm… I don’t find either the right content or the right words for my posts. Look at what happened yesterday, for instance. I’m hopeless. Today I went in Den Haag (The Hague) as part of my tour to discover the country where I (currently) live. The city is very small and easy to stroll around: the most remarkable spot is the Binnenhof, the center of Dutch politics. Here are the parliament and the prime minister’s bureau located. Not really far from it is the world famous International Court of Justice, hosted in the nice building you can see in this (not as nice) picture. Today the city was full of Polish people because of some sort of elections… Dunno exactly what was all about, I actually thought Poland was in a dictatorship:mrgreen:

6 Responses to “Love and peace or else”

  1. Arigato Gozaimasu, Pino-kun.

  2. Arigato, ilGrisa-sama.

  3. So cleverly sarcastic … almost caustic: calling me (at you should) with the respectful title sama and still thank me with the down-to-Earth arigato.
    Ok a little less sarcasm and more on the fact. It should have been “domo arigato gozaimashita” (or you could drop domo) … :p

  4. Mmm, I rather ask to a Japanese😀 My ‘only arigato’+’sama’ combination was anyway intentional😉

  5. Certo ed io sono la fata Turchina …
    (… this comment would not be the same in English …)

  6. La fata dalla forfora azzurra?

Comments are closed.

