Pure morning

Sometimes I don’t find a good subject to blog for, sometimes I have a lot to talk about, today it’s both. I know it sounds impossible, but I’m the Queen of Hearts :mrgreen: After the retreat in Katwoude it has been hard to return back to the normal life: office, work, shopping for food, the usual stuff. I’ve been away for just 3 days but it feels like 3 months… During this weekend I’m more into music than ever: I bought some Placebo special editions on iTunesUS (thanks, ilGrisa), I finally found the Live in London by Brett Anderson (former singer of Suede) and now I’m downloading Tori Amos’ bootleg from Philly, after some troubles I had with the Java platform of SonyBMG. She played Sugar! And Spark! Why only in the US? I’m sure I had something else to tell but somehow I’m not concentrated now… It was something about my job… Mmm, anyway, here is how my love for Placebo begun:

A friend in need’s a friend indeed,
A friend who’ll tease is better,
Our thoughts compress,
Which makes us blessed,
And makes for stormy weather

5 thoughts on “Pure morning

  1. I hate the regional iTunes’s. I understand the reason behind, but I can’t like it … why am I not allow to buy Italian songs on iTunes Italy? Given that they’re not available on iTunes US?!
    It’s one more reason to keep using p2p … sorry about that, but either they find a way or well that’s the highway.

    And Pino … you own me one euro! I ain’t forget!

  2. I owe you 90c which are €0,63 right now :mrgreen: I agree with you about the regional iTunes and you can’t imagine what I would do with you if you were in the UK 😀

  3. You should know that iTunes UK is way better than any other stores. A lot of exclusivities, live sessions, and so on! And especially from good artists! Why don’t you live in UK? Btw, you know that whenever a store requires a US address but doesn’t check which institution emitted my credit card, I simply give your address as if it were mine, don’t you? :mrgreen:

Comments are closed.