Tryin’ to throw your arms around the world

My training on the power of communication is sadly now over… I had a really great time out there, in the farm, with my colleagues and Charles (the teacher): I could even say that it was one of the best experiences in my life. Yesterday we mainly learned how to manage meetings like war games 😉 and we had a lot of different exercises which firmly tested our communication abilities.

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guess my name
But what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game

So if you meet me
Have some courtesy
Have some sympathy, and some taste
Use all your well-learned politesse
Or I’ll lay your soul to waste

I was given the chance to talk in Italian (because the way I expressed myself and not the content was important), but it wasn’t always easy :mrgreen: During an improvisation exercise I tried to say I miss Italy. Now, you should know that the Italian translation for to miss sounds more like to be missed by, but when I started my part I could only think on the English structure… Panic! Eventually I managed it, more or less.

Thanks to Olaf I was home quite early: I could make my laundry and watch the latest episode of Heroes 😀 Definitively a really nice one. I hope the producers are reflecting, though, on how boring Hiro became in this new season… Luckily, for the first time, he wasn’t present anytime during the episode. The most interesting quote (you know, I’m a quote-freak):

The Haitian: We have to go to Odessa.
HRG: Mmm… Texas…
The Haitian: No, Ukraine.

3 thoughts on “Tryin’ to throw your arms around the world

  1. I miss Italy is Mi manca l’Italia so like to like the subject and the object are inverted. I know I time to time get confused for the same.

    I was thinking about the absence of Hiro. More importantly the first three episodes of Heroes had Hiro not interacting with any of the main characters (and so was Peter) … methinks it may be because both actors are busy somewhere else.

  2. Mmm it could be, but I think that Peter shouldn’t interact with the other heroes: he’s the most powerful and if he didn’t have amnesia he could finish out all the problems in one single episode :mrgreen:

  3. Ha Pino,

    nice to read it all back, it’s your experience of course, but it sounded familiar. I had to leap over the Heroes stuff. You almost gave it away to me. I’am 3 episodes behind 😉

    See you at R&D

    Olli

Comments are closed.