Articles

Invincible

In Life on October 17, 2007 by Pino

I’m really sorry for the brevity and the worse than usual English of last post but I was not only tired when I wrote it but also very annoyed by my colleagues’ smoke in the common room of the farm where we’re isolated. Today is a little bit better but I might be quite concise anyway because I don’t want to miss the chance to socialize more with them whether they’re smoker or not: it’s very important for my life within the company and in Amsterdam.

For those who don’t know yet, I’m in Katwoude, a small village close to Amsterdam with a very rural life. Together with 6 colleagues and a teacher, I’m in a very nice farm to learn the power of communication in three days. Yesterday we mostly learned how to consider ourselves as unique DNA miracle of the universe

Follow through
Make your dreams come true
Don’t give up the fight
You will be alright
‘Cause there’s no one like you in the universe

and how to connect with the people around us. Charles, the teacher, used the metaphor of the King/Queen and the Fool to represent the rational and irrational part of our brains: funnily enough, during a demonstration, I had to portray the part of the King although I would have felt more comfortable as a… Queen:mrgreen: Anyway, I really feel comfortable here and even if I usually don’t trust this kind of workshop it’s nice to share my feelings and my difficulties in communicating with others.

Comments Off on Invincible

