Articles

Dies iræ

In TV&Movies on September 25, 2007 by Pino

Since also ilGrisa completely watched the first 26 episodes of Death Note, I’m not spoiling anyone quoting the most thrilling dialogue:

Ryuk: Then… there won’t be anything interesting to see
Light: That’s not true, Ryuk.
Ryuk: Hmm!?
Light: From here on, I’ll show you the creation of a new world.
Ryuk: Oh!?

I will never stop saying how much I appreciated this anime.

Dies iræ! dies illa
Solvet sæclum in favilla
Teste David cum Sibylla!
Quantus tremor est futurus,
quando judex est venturus,
cuncta stricte discussurus!

5 Responses to “Dies iræ”

  1. Could you tell me whether the 25th episode has or has no “in the next episode”?

  2. Of course it has… Where is the question coming from?

  3. Ok, now I’m not sure anymore…

  4. Ah anyway the use of æ for the diphthong ae is only Medieval … but since it’s the requiem, but I thought you’re more classic Latin person.

  5. Yes. Now I’m sure. The 25th episode has a preview of the 26th. I won!

Comments are closed.

