Articles

Second sight

In TV&Movies on September 19, 2007 by Pino

While the countdown for the new seasons of Desperate Housewives (4th) and Heroes (2nd) is running, I’m randomly watching some other series (not only anime😉 ). Last week I followed ilGrisa’s suggestion, as usual (although he wouldn’t agree with me on this point), and I watched the pilot of Eureka, a new fun-mystery series produced by SciFi channel. It’s not bad and I’m going to watch the following episodes as soon as I have more time to relax (probably this weekend). Last week I wanted to finish Death Note and I started watching Monster right after: a really nice anime set in Germany and Czech Republic, thrilling, appealing and surprisingly detailed (not only the cities are carefully designed but also the every-day life by e.g. Schlecker trucks crossing the streets and children eating Werther’s Original).

Yesterday I also accidentally found a new sit-com on CBS, The Big Bang Theory: two theoretical physicists (one of them is stringist) have a blond and sexy new neighbor

Leonard: At least I didn’t invent 26 dimensions just to make the math come out.
Sheldon: I didn’t invent them, they are there!
Leonard: In what universe?
Sheldon: In all of them, this is the point!

It’s funny, isn’t it?:mrgreen: Well, eventually I have a lot of different things to watch and almost no time for it… At least I dropped Grey’s Anatomy and I’m not going to watch its spinoff Private Practice: they’re just storie di cazzi and nothing more.

Comments Off on Second sight

