Narcoleptic

I can’t really remember why I couldn’t finish this post yesterday: I was awake when I left the office, otherwise I couldn’t chat with ilGrisa on Skype, I wasn’t really busy otherwise I couldn’t chat with ilGrisa on Skype, so I guess I didn’t finish this post, otherwise I couldn’t chat with ilGrisa on Skype :mrgreen:
As you see it’s always ilGrisa’s fault…
Anyway… This is what I wrote yesterday

I’m continuously falling asleep

If you say I actually didn’t write anything you probably didn’t catch the intimate essence of what I was writing: I probably fell asleep right after typing that sentence 😉
I don’t know why I had this problem yesterday (and today a bit too). Couldn’t I wake up correctly because I went to the office by tram instead of by bike? Did I sleep even worse than usual? Did I go too late to bed? These and more questions scientists are trying to answer. They, indeed, already discovered the origin of our universe:


To stay awake I went out to feel fresh air (yesterday we were experiencing around 9 to 11°C) and to buy the Lonely Planet guide to Belgium and Luxemburg, which I’m going to visit soon. But it didn’t work out very well either.
I listened then to the new album by Stereophonics, Pull the Pin, which I didn’t find as bad as the first single, but recently I really enjoy more the Swedish band Kent and also Placebo have a big revival

You’d better keep it in check
Or you’ll end up a wreck
And you’ll never wake up
You’d better keep it in check
Or you’ll end up a wreck
And you’ll never wake up
Wake up

Later I went home, obviously by tram, and I suddenly remembered what I don’t like of Amsterdam: the public transportation system. Waiting for the tram could be the most frustrating experience ever: you basically whish you’re soaking wet biking under the rain instead of waiting for Taiwan to deliver the convoy you’ve been waiting for 😉
At home I had a very delicious dinner: I simply put together all the stuff I had in my fridge, whose best before date was approaching and… voilà… a perfect meal! 😛
After watching Steve Jobs presenting the new iPod line (I DEFINITIVELY WANT THE iPod Touch!) I had an anime-night with Death Note about which I will post later.

