Articles

I’m just looking, I’m not buying

In Music on September 4, 2007 by Pino

Funny, I was listening yesterday evening to this song by Stereophonics when I realized it exactly fits my mood while today it’s exactly what I think about their upcoming album:mrgreen:

I’m just looking,
I’m not buying,
ooh, I’m just looking,
Keeps me smiling
There’s things I want,
There’s things I think I want,
There’s things I have,
There’s things I wanna have,
They say the more you fly,
The more you risk your life
Well I’m just looking,
I’m not buying,
I’m just looking,
Keeps me smiling

In fact, their new single, It Means Nothing, doesn’t really mean anything😦 Kelly (aka dwarf), what the fuck are you doing? Already your solo album was absolutely rubbish, but this single, come on! You can do (much) better! I don’t mind if the new album is not as rock as Language. Sex. Violence. Other? or Just Enough Education to Perform, I’m one of the few who really loved You Gotta Go There to Come Back, but don’t come up with meaningless songs, please!

5 Responses to “I’m just looking, I’m not buying”

  1. Is that the reason why I listened to Hitomi no Tsubasa right after COLORS?

  2. Did I or did you listen to those songs? I guess you meant me… Anyway, I don’t get the relationship between those songs and this post😦

  3. Hey! Why did my comment not show up?

    Anyway: Yeah, I meant you not I. And by the way it should be you meant I!

    The meaning of my comment? Well just to ask: when did you start listening j-rock?

  4. Oh I see. Thanks for the correction🙂
    I’m just melancholic and I listen to the first and the last opening theme for Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion… Lucky you…

  5. Almost finished though!
    I’ve to see 24+25 …

Comments are closed.

