Articles

Maudit

In Life on July 17, 2007 by Pino

Lately I don’t regularly post because I’m quite busy with my relocation and public relations with all the friends in Berlin. This evening we will have a pizza altogether at I due forni: even Jens confirmed his presence (but unfortunately Marc behaved as usual and he didn’t even answer😦 too bad). All my Berliner readers are also kindly invited to join me at 8pm…
Tomorrow I indeed have my train to Amsterdam and I will rarely come back, unless the Dutchmen piss me off: this is likely since they’re everywhere (yesterday I realized that even Anton Corbijn is Dutch! Damn ij) and in the Netherlands they’re even more. Aaargh! Is their country not supposed to be flooded? I’m obviously joking… What would the world do without Dutchmen? Mmm…😕:mrgreen:
Today I met Miguel for breakfast at Cafe November in P’berg: I went by tram from Nordbahnhof via Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer to Husemannstr. on the new track of the line M10 (a premiere for me). I love to stroll around P’berg: everything is so relaxed, a lot of cafes, small shops and people playing piano in their own flats. Even the architecture, mostly represented by Altbauten, is remarkable. So sweet!
After a good English breakfast I went home where I finished choosing my most important belongings to send by post (do I really have to trust DHL again?) and now I can say that the first step is done… Exciting!

Comments Off on Maudit

