Articles

Троицкий мост

In Travels on June 22, 2007 by Pino

Yesterday I spent a lot of time again on the Neva, but instead of walking along Nevsky Prospekt I went first to the Храм Спаса на Крови (Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood) which is very similar to the Собор Василия Блаженного (Saint Basil’s Cathedral) in Moscow, but, surprisingly, even nicer. The location is great and the midnight sun played gorgeously with its colours: unforgettable.
I had a late dinner in a (not so delicious) Russian fast food and I went then to the Neva. It was 1 o’clock or a little bit later and masses were on the bridges or on the bank watching ship passing by (almost like during the Queen’s Day in Amsterdam), singing, getting drunk and… getting married too🙂 I was surprised by the amount of people on the river, much more than the night before! Anyway, I quickly discovered why: at half past 1 the bridges open and after a couple of wow people start disappearing, leaving the city streets lively yet quite empty. The city is indeed full but not too much (absolutely not as Prague can be) and tourists are almost Russian.
Eventually, despite my proposal, I went back to the hostel at 3 o’clock: all because of the Троицкий мост (Trinity Bridge) which I love to take pictures of🙂

Comments Off on Троицкий мост

