Articles

You’ll never walk alone

In Travels on May 25, 2007 by Pino

Somehow I’m back to (shortly) post on my blog, but I’m sure that ilGrisa will write something while I’m in Prague and then Milan in the next few days.
Wednesday I went to Αθήνα (Athens, Greece) traveling in business class for my first time ever: I had access to a classy lounge at the airport were I could eat and drink whatever I wanted, read different newspapers, connect to the Internet (obviously on a mac). The flight was quite pleasant: I usually despite flying but, ehy, it was business class and my wishes were always fulfilled:mrgreen:
The steward also asked me whether I was flying to Athens for the game and whether I could write on a piece of paper a slogan for Milan AC in Italian language.
Landed at the modern airport of Athens I caught the metro to the city center and after a long trip I finally found my excessively luxurious hotel where I left my luggage and I took the last VIP-bus to the stadium with Axel who organized my whole trip.
We arrived at the stadium far too early and it was quite boring to spend time at the huge VIP-buffet until half past 9. Eventually came the time to finally take our places and enjoy the short opening act (actually it was nothing special). The tribune next to us was full of Liverpool FC’s supporter who enjoyed the match much more than anyone else (the Italians were sleeping). I would like to say that it was a nice experience even if I’m not sure I will repeat it anytime soon. IlGrisa already wrote how disappointed I was by the match’s result: Liverpool FC played far better than Milan AC.
When the match was over I had such a bad headache that I went directly to the hotel, where I asked for a pill and I was treated like a junkie😕 I went to my room to have some rest and for the first time I realized how big it was (probably bigger than my own flat): I really felt out of water, I’m used to sleep in hostels and suddenly I had a suite whose comfort I could barely use.
I had a kind of flashback in that room: I could only think when one and a half year ago I dated Lauri at the Regent Hotel in Berlin (which was even classier)…
Pictures will be posted when I’m back from Prague.

When you walk through a storm, hold your head up high
And don’t be afraid of the dark.
At the end of the storm there’s a golden sky
And the sweet, silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind, walk on through the rain,
Though your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart,
And you’ll never walk alone.
You’ll never walk alone.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart,
And you’ll never walk alone.
You’ll never walk alone.

Comments Off on You’ll never walk alone

