Ooh la la

I surprisingly listened at this song a couple of days ago when I watched Heroes and Nikki/Jessica was dancing on the stage: it was nice to recognize my favorite song by Goldfrapp and I think it was a good choice

Switch me on
Turn me up
Don’t want it Baudelaire
Just glitter lust
Switch me on
Turn me up
I want to touch you
You’re just made for love

Ooh la la is also what I thought last Monday when Jens called me (somehow he calls me every time I’m in Amsterdam) to invite me for a coffee today at his new place in Kreuzberg 36: he has a nice big and sunny flat in the middle of little Istanbul 😉 I expected to meet his new friend Frank but he was in Münster winning the German championship in some dance discipline. We talked a lot, I cuddled with my cat Minka (aka Katzone) and we also grilled some sausages and steaks. Mmm lecker.

Ah, today is Napoléon’s death anniversary…

Ei fu. Siccome immobile,
dato il mortal sospiro,
stette la spoglia immemore
orba di tanto spiro,
così percossa, attonita
la terra al nunzio sta,
muta pensando all’ultima
ora dell’uom fatale;
né sa quando una simile
orma di pié mortale
la sua cruenta polvere
a calpestar verrà. […]

3 thoughts on “Ooh la la

Comments are closed.