I’m still here

Rosa LuxemburgSorry guys I’ve been quite absent in the last two days, but I was enjoying the warm weather that suddenly flourished in Berlin.
Friday was April, 13 and so begun my 4th year at Jamba; wow, that’s quite a record: usually people last for 6 to 12 months. Congratulations Pino 🙂 I was so excited that I forgot my home’s keys at work and I had to travel 3 times the Hackesher Markt – Charlottenburg route. Shit, because of my thoughtlessness I went home as late as half past eight.
Since a couple of weeks I have a new colleague, Giovanni, the new online marketing manager, previously employed by the British Council in Milan: we already have a good relationship and I’m sure we will work well together.
Yesterday I obviously cleaned my room, did some shopping but my toothache forced me to have a relaxing day at home. I watched then a couple of DS9 episodes and some movies, such as Buongiorno, Notte (thanks ilGrisa for the suggestion) and the evergreen To Wong Foo Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar whose best quote is

When a straight man puts on a dress and goes on a sexual kick he is a transvestite. When a man is a woman trapped in a man’s body and has a little operation he is a transsexual. When a gay man has way too much fashion sense for one gender he is a drag queen.

Today I had my usual promenade through the Tiergarten and I shot some pictures. I chose this one among them because of its historical background.

