Articles

Welcome back

In Music, TV&Movies on April 12, 2007 by Pino

Big wheel
Welcome back Tori! As far as I listened from the new album’s preview, American Doll Posse is going to be a success. I can finally forget the utterly bad last record and enjoy again Tori Amos’ music and voice. I just fear that among 23 tracks, there will be a lot of rubbish too.

Big wheel turn my fantasy
Don’t you throw your shade on me
I’ve been drinking down your pain
I’m gonna turn that whiskey into rain

It takes a fool to remain sane
Welcome back glam! Yesterday I discovered that a band I always appreciated, The Ark (I should still have somewhere their autograph), is going to represent Sweden at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest 2007 in Helsinki, Finland. I will probably be in Italy during the contest and I will be not able to vote, but for me it’s already Sweden, 12 points.

‘Cos they’ve forgotten how to play
Oh, maybe they’re afraid to feel ashamed
to seem strange, to seem insane
to gain weight, to seem gay

You’re all I have
Welcome back Grey’s Anatomy! Well, this post was supposed to be written two weeks ago, when I actually watched some nice episodes before the current break😉 as Italians say, better later than never… Anyway, I was glad to see that, finally, real feelings are back: after the most far-fetched episodes ever, I could appreciate again the show. Izzie, why are you… why do you always…

Give me a chance to hold on,
Just give me something hold onto,
It’s so clear now that you are all that I have,
I have no fear now you are all that I have

You really got me
Welcome back Desperate Housewives! After a such looong time, I watched on Monday the new episode: great and exhilarating. Unfortunately is Marcia Cross still unavailable and the show suffers the absence of my favourite character: Bree. But nothing’s better than the nice view I had of Carlos’ body😛

Yeah, you really got me now
You got me so I don’t know what I’m doin’, now
Oh yeah, you really got me now
You got me so I can’t sleep at night

4 Responses to “Welcome back”

  1. you should have waited a couple of weeks before posting this homage🙂 you know what’s going to happen in a couple of weeks, don’t you?

  2. Do you really think that I will just post two rows on a cross then?😉

  3. two rows in cross. besides taking me a couple of minutes to understand what you’re meaning, I hope you’re going to post much more than a couple of lines for that event even though looking to past posts it’s quite evident you’re getting more feedbacks from short posts than from long ones!

  4. We will see… Eventually, there will be nothing to post about😉 Do you really think that we’re going to promptly find out what happened to Peter?

Comments are closed.

