Articles

El laberinto del fauno

In TV&Movies on April 8, 2007 by Pino

Obviously the fact I refer to in my last post will not remain without comments, but now I would like to speak about the movie I’ve just seen: Pan’s Labyrinth.
Thanks to a friend of mine, Jens (not my ex), I had two free tickets I used this evening with Valerio: we went to the Hackesher Markt theater where the movie was screened in Spanish with German subtitles.
The movie has an historical background (Spanish civil war) as well as fantasy elements: schizophrenic (?) Ofelia melds them together in a very gloomy and sad way.
I cannot describe the movie quite well because it has to be seen to understand the feeling: it’s not a movie about the Spanish revolution and it’s not a fairytale, it’s just disquieting and simply complex like humans mind and behavior.

Comments Off on El laberinto del fauno

