Pride

I’m back from my long weekend in Amsterdam and since I have a lot to say about it, I start talking about the last day 😉 .
Yesterday Erik showed me the Bijlmer train station which is not completed yet but has already a nice structure with wood and glass and is conveniently located close to the Heineken Music Hall (where Tori Amos will perform in June), the ArenA, a couple of big stores and IKEA. A dream 😀 .
Unfortunately for Erik, who wanted to show me even more of his city, I was freezing and I preferred to go back home. My throat was indeed healthier thanks to the medicine Erik gave to me in the morning when I was only complaining about my pain, but I didn’t want to get worse again.
Once back home, where I had my Alber Heijn‘s green tea, we watched a couple of Heroes‘ episodes, I checked-in on-line (great feature by transavia.com) and we traveled by train to the airport. At the security check, the employee was proud of me because I was ready with my transparent, re-sealable plastic bag measuring approximately 20 x 20 cm where I packed liquids in containers with a maximum capacity of 100 millilitres each.

6 thoughts on “Pride

  1. Ora capisco perche’ mi dicevi che solo ora mi sono messo a commentare sul tuo blog. Il fatto era che settimana scorsa non e’ che tu abbia postato molto e questo post l’ho visto solo oggi, visto che Google non aveva, ieri, aggiornato in tempo per me per vederlo.
    In ogni caso … avrei un paio di domande riguardo a miracolose medicine …

  2. Chiedimi tutto 😉 Al massimo chiedo a Erik come si chiama quella che mi ha data… Qui in Germania si chiama Dolodobendan, il nome statunitense me lo sono dimenticato 😀
    Lo so che settimana scorsa ho postato pochissimo, ma sono anche stato pochissimo a casa o al lavoro ed ero impegnatissimo 😦 .
    In ogni caso… In questo post il mio inglese ha toccato proprio il fondo: é per questo che hai commentato in italiano? Pensa che guardando un episodio di Grey’s Anatomy, non ho capito una mazza. Ma proprio una cippa! Boh.

  3. Mmh no avevo risposto in italiano per un’altra ragione. Tra l’altro per me sta diventando una specie di sport commentare sul tuo blog …

  4. Magari senza accorgerti di aver cominciato in italiano? Come io che oggi ho parlato almeno un minutino in tedesco con un fornitore italiano? 😀

Comments are closed.