Articles

Traveling time!

In Life on January 25, 2007 by Luca

I’m in New York. No not Giuseppe aka Pino but me, Luca aka il Grisa as Giuseppe aka Pino was always calling me on his blog. I know this will be getting confusing, so long story short: yesterday (my time, early morning his time) he sent me an email asking to write a post explaining why and why not he will not be able to take care of the blog for few days.

As you may have already guessed, it’s because he’s traveling. Technically it’s traveling but since he is in Italy and we both are Italians – didn’t you notice the accent? – he would not be traveling by Italian standards, for he’s back in his home country. But he is not totally Italian anymore, there’s a transition when one loses something of their home countries and accepts something of their hosting countries; that’s to say Giuseppe is now a bit German and a bit Italian, only for he’s speaking German better than Italian (I think I don’t speak German, so can’t say for sure) and therefore going to Italy is traveling.

I think that’s more than enough for a post meant only to say: Giuseppe is well and sound!

3 Responses to “Traveling time!”

  1. Hi Luca and Pino,
    You realy got me on the wrong leg. For a second I thought that Pino was in New York.
    Well Luca about his knowledge of German I can tell you that it is perfect. I mean I can’t say anything about his Italian, since I don’t know that language yet, but his German is better then mine!!!

    Saluti di Rotterdam,
    Jörg

  2. Hi guys,
    It is quite difficult for me to comment a post (especially on your blogspot platform) or write a new one from my not-frame-enabled blackberry… But I can’t wait till tuesday to comment this one🙂
    First of all I’m happy to see that Joerg is fine and in Rotterdam for his filmfestival.
    I have to thank then il Grisa for this funny post.
    But let’s now start with the language issue🙂
    I would really like to speak German as good as Joerg said, but I think that my knowledge is actually not that good. Joerg should even know that my Italian sucks… Have you already forgotten “consequenze”?
    Anyway, I’m currently still visiting my parents (everything is white here, from the mountains behind the village to the horizon) but tomorrow evening I’ll fly to Rome where I will spend almost 24 hours.
    I miss Berlin…
    Luca, I will check the czech spelling of your post as soon as I’m back home.

  3. I see what you mean about the BlackBerry Internet. It really sucks!!!

    …and about the the language issue, dear Pino, there is nothing to complain about. You are great in your languages. I am jealous of you!

    Have a good flight back to Berlin!

    Hugs!

Comments are closed.

