Intergalactic Christ

This morning was really sunny (and windy) in Berlin and I strolled around to enjoy the light and the unusually high temperatures. I walked along Kantstraße, dotted with fancy furniture shops, till the zoo and then through the Tiergarten. On the side of Tiergarten which lies close to the zoo it’s possible to see some llamas and alpine ibex as well as the Gaslaternen-Freilichtmuseum, sort of exhibition of gas lantern from different places and times.

Since I’m a lucky alpha-tester for The Filter I’m rediscovering my own music and, as it happened already once last year, I’m listening to the Starsailor.
I always thought that the most religious band I’m listening to was the U2, but lately I discovered that The Killers are believer Mormons ( ❗ ) and lot of Starsailor’s songs contain references to god. What’s going on? 😉

I don’t see myself when I look in the mirror
I see who I should be
I don’t see myself when I look in your eyes
Thank God for that

I don’t see myself when I look cross the river
I see where I should be
I don’t see myself when I look from the sky
Thank God for that
I hear them screaming
On the radio
Its getting louder
In the crossfire
Trying to find some hope
From the ashes of their broken homes

I don’t see myself when they fail to deliver
I see what I should be
I don’t see myself when I look at the flag
Thank God for that

I hear them screaming
On the radio
It’s getting louder
In the crossfire
Trying to find some hope

Our day will come
We’ll find the sun
We’ll find the fire
We’ll sanctify
The love we gave
Our one desire

I hear them screaming
On the radio
Its getting louder
In the crossfire
Trying to find some hope
I hear them screaming
On the radio
Its getting louder
In the crossfire
Trying to find some hope
From the ashes of their broken homes

I don’t see myself when I look in the mirror

3 thoughts on “Intergalactic Christ

  1. Maybe The Filter has a Christ Algorhythm in it somewhere!

    Anyway. congratulations on rediscovering your music collection – how did you manage to get be an alpha tester? Any chance you could post screenshots?

  2. Yes, this is what I thought, indeed 😀
    You can apply as alpha tester on their website (I guess you’re a Mac or Linux user) and simply wait, as I did.
    I will try to post some screenshot later, when the application doesn’t crash 😀

Comments are closed.