Articles

Holiday in Italy

In Travels on December 11, 2006 by Pino

After some posts in which I utter slandered against my motherland, I’m trying now to advertise its countryside…
One of the most beautiful parts of Italy is represented by Cinque Terre: five coastal villages in the province of La Spezia in the Liguria region. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all encapsulated in a national park by the same name. The Cinque Terre is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Very close to these villages is Montedivalli, where my beloved colleague Desi is renting her house for short vacations. I really suggest you to consider her offer you can find here.
Here some pictures to tease you:

Riomaggiore

Manarola

Have a nice time in Cinque Terre!

3 Responses to “Holiday in Italy”

  1. As I always say: Italy is a great place for a vacation.

    People all around the world love Italy because they are *visiting* there, not *living* there.

  2. So do I🙂

  3. yeah I know you do … it should be made illegal it’s just like shooting on the Red Cross

Comments are closed.

