Articles

こんにちは

In Life on December 9, 2006 by Pino

(Without support for the Japanese language you can’t read this post and the blog’s sub-headline)

A couple of days ago I was finally at the Berliner Teehaus where one can find a lot of different teas. My favourite ones are usually Genmaicha (玄米茶) and Kukicha (茎茶), but last summer I met a Japanese guy in Paris who told me that Gyokuro (玉露) should have been even better and I bought it (back from Norway, where even the air is expensive, paying €13 for just 50g of tea was not a big deal). I should really say that it’s really delightful!

As you probably know, the haiku (俳句) (which gives the name to this blog) is a kind of Japanese poetry I heard of the first time listening to Hang On To Your IQ by Placebo. After many changes, the sub-headline for this blog is now an haiku, my favourite haiku (thanks to Umberto):

世の中は
地獄の上の
花見かな

Yo no naka wa
Jigoku no ue no
Hanami kana

In this world
We walk on the roof of hell
Gazing at flowers

Surfing on the web, I found today the official Hiro’s blog! Really crazy😀 a must if you’re watching Heroes on NBC.

Comments Off on こんにちは

